Clark Bunch

My Other Blog

  • Quotables

    Click pic for full size ... ... .....
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Subscribe

  • Search this site:

  • Clicky Links

    The Master's Table

    Believe in Yourself

    Believe in Yourself

    Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

    Smiles Squared

    Steve Brown etc.

    Radio Free Babylon

    Cameron Nutter

    Talin Orfali

The Gospel According to Duck Dynasty

Posted by Clark Bunch on November 30, 2012

When I first saw Duck Dynasty I thought to myself “Honey Boo Boo was bad enough; God have mercy on us all.”  On Sunday my own church pastor talked about why so many like the show, pointing out the language is clean and that every episode ends in prayer.  I decided to give it another chance.  Then this morning I saw this:

..

This is Willie Robertson, owner of Duck Commander and star of Duck Dynasty, speaking in the chapel at Harding University.  While not a professional speaker, he knows the importance of every believer understanding the Gospel well enough to share it.

One Response to “The Gospel According to Duck Dynasty”

  1. I definitely repeated the phrase “Lord, have mercy!” about 20 times during the first episode I watched with my husband… and now we’re both watching new shows and tossing DD inside jokes around all the time. (My husband hunts waterfowl so he didn’t take any extra convincing like I did.) Thanks for sharing this video!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

