bought a laptop

I did buy an Acer.  (That’s an actual photo of it sitting on my coffee table.)  I know it’s something of an offbrand, but I know several people that have them.  A guy I met in the store told me two stories: he had a Dell that lasted for years and years, and was probably the best laptop he ever had.  He also mentioned having an HP that his cat knocked off the table and broke in half.  The HP was almost $900, and we have 2 dogs in addition to a cat.  Ouch.  I use HP printers and their digital camera, but HP laptops sell for Apple prices.  I did choose the $548 Acer Aspire over the $498 one.  It comes with 2 GB of operating memory instead of 1, and burns DVDs instead of just reading them.  AND I DON’T GET WHAT ALL THE VISTA FUSS IS ABOUT.  I’ve had no problems whatsoever.  I hooked up a 2 year old HP printer that came with drivers for XP and it installed them.  It also interfaces seamlessly with the Dell projector in our chapel.  I’ve been very well pleased so far.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in mood, what's up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

