Clark Bunch as Easy Rider

Peter Fonda’s getting too old to do it.  He was unavaible for comment.  Seriously though, my friends know that I went through a fiasco last year where I thought I was getting a Yamaha motorcycle, and got doublecrossed.  We made a deal, and later that night he sold it to someone else for more money.  All water under the bridge, but that’s twice I thought I was getting that bike and didn’t.

My friend Roy (the only guy from high school I’m still in touch with) is selling me his Honda 500 since he bought a bigger bike.  I haven’t seen it yet, but he now rides a newer model 1100.  I thought I was getting a Yahmaha last year, thought I was getting a Suzuki earlier this summer, but it looks like I will finally be buying a motorcycle for real; unless Roy flakes out on me.  He’s a good guy; I believe in Roy. 

Pictured above is a Honda 500 Shadow, but not actually the one I’m buying.  Sadly, I don’t have a picture of Roy either.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in what's up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clark Bunch as Easy Rider

  1. Denise says:

    Clark,

    This has nothing to do with anything, except it’s something I thought might give you a chuckle:

    http://www.unitedmedia.com/comics/pearls/archive/pearls-20080713.html

    Like

  2. Clark Bunch says:

    I’m all about the chuckle.

    Like

  3. Clark Bunch………BORN TO BE WILD!!!

    Like

  4. Michael says:

    You get a motorcycle, and now my wife is hanging out with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

