No more weekly updates (on weight loss)

Back in October, I started posting once a week on how my weight loss program was going.  I was looking for accountability.  I needed to feel as if someone where watching over my shoulder, or checking in on me to see how I was doing.  It didn’t matter if anyone actually was or not, it was the regular reporting of data that helped me stay honest. 

scaleEvery time I posted with the tags “weight loss” or “weight loss update” I would get half a dozen or so pingbacks.  A few people commented for real, or offered encouraging words, but mostly it has been people selling products, or books, or something and looking for free ad space.  Instead of posting once a week, I’m going to place a text widget in the right-hand sidebar.  I will update that from time to time, perhaps still weekly, but there are no tags, categories, and no RSS feeds from text widgets.  I can keep my readers up to date, and not sort through junk comments, spam and pingbacks.  This will be the last post, and I’m turning off ping-backs for this post only.

BTW, I’m down to 247, which means not only did I not gain weight over the Thanksgiving holiday but I’ve lost one pound since then.  My goal was to lose 25 by Christmas, and I’m only 7  pounds away from reaching it!  I visit my doctor again in February; my next goal will based on what I can do by this date.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in weight loss, what's up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

