First Blogiversary

dateBlogiversary – marking one year of blogging; the birthday of a blog. 

On March 4, 2008 I posted my first WordPress blog post.  The archives for clarkbunch.wordpress only go back to May 2008, because that is when I moved all my theology posts to The Master’s Table.  The numbers listed at The Master’s Table are 28,000 plus, and this site had about 2,000 views when I made the move.  The cluster map has only been going since Jan. 11th, and I’ve been impressed by it’s data just in the last 6 weeks.  But I went back to my first post and check the stats and guess what: my first post to this day has never logged one view. 

So March 4th is next Wednesday.  Happy Blogiversary to me.  Long live the blog.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in blogging, what's up and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Blogiversary

  1. Doraz says:

    WOW, Congrats! I bet it seems like it went by too fast! You are doing an awesome job! Many, many, more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

