Gimme A Break

steak-grillActually, I’m on a break. Our spring break was last month, but we get a 4 day weekend each year in April. It’s needed, welcomed and appreciated.

We found out Thursday afternoon that our bundle of joy due in August will be a girl. Teresa’s parents got in later that evening. Our trip to D.C. will happen one of these days, but not this summer. Today was good; Teresa and her mom went shopping, I got the lawn mower fixed. The yard was about to get wild. I fired up the grill for ribeyes, and we ate out on the freshly cut lawn. It’s not quite summer, but we’re getting close. I didn’t go anywhere today, but I did take the Shadow to the store and fill it with gas ($3.40 worth). When it got dark we built a fire. Tomorrow we’re buying mulch to renew the landscaping and perhaps flowering and vegetable plants as well.

So here’s how it’s going: we know we expect a girl, they bought a ton of baby stuff today, the grass is cut, the motorcycle is full of gas, we have left-over steak to have for breakfast, we’re seeing Teresa’s parents for the first time since March ’08, the weather is gorgeous, and we have a 4-day weekend to do it all in. My in-laws get to hear me preach for the first time on Sunday, in person anyway. It’s a good time to be Clark right now.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in what's up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gimme A Break

  1. Clark Bunch says:

    No that’s not actually my grill. 1) my grill is gas, and 2) those are T-bones, I grilled ribeye because that’s what they brought me. I need new front porch pics, but it’s dark outside right this second.

    Like

  2. Doraz says:

    Life sounds real good!
    Enjoy!
    Smile!
    Take photos!
    🙂

    Like

  3. Life is great when it’s great! Reading posts like these make me happy! Many people blog about their problems and stop blog when life is good.
    Oh, and congrats on the girl! (although I would have said the same if it had been a boy).

    Like

Leave a Reply

