Losing More Than My Mind

On July 5th my weight topped out at 266.  Here’s a pic my wife took of me on the bike.  I told her the picture made me look fat.  She said there was nothing she could do about that.  I decided it was time for me to do something about it.

From July until the end of September I updated the feature in the right-hand sidebar weekly with my weight loss results, getting down to about 250.  I went on hiatus the months of October – December, but I regained very little of that weight.  Since Christmas I have been losing again, beginning the new year at 252.  Today is January 9, and I am under 250.

Update: It’s been one year!  See the results here.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

