McRib…Chomp!

McRib is back at McDonald’s.  I posted a few weeks ago that it was coming; I bring it up again because I just finished one.  McRib, I’m lovin’ it.

In a related story, not only has Wendy’s not repented of ruining the Caesar Side Salad, I heard they just changed the fries.  I haven’t eaten at Wendy’s in about six months so I wouldn’t know.  And as long as McDonald’s has McRib, I’m sure I won’t be going over there anytime soon.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in food, what's up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to McRib…Chomp!

  1. dell90wattac says:

    Everytime you post about eating at McDonalds, I get sick. I become physically ill whenever I even get near a McDonalds, I can’t understand how you eat there. Wendys isn’t always better and I usually go for their wraps, but I’d rather eat a thousand Wendys burgers than one McDonalds fry.

    Even looking at that picture makes me wish I hadn’t eaten breakfast… *blech*

    Like

    • dell90wattac says:

      Yikes, that sounded less intense when it was in my head. LOL

      I’m not trying to dis your favorite restaurant, promise. I just… it’s hard to understand how people like it to much.

      Like

      • Clark Bunch says:

        Did you read the comment I made on the Facebook post linking this? “Everyone’s entitled to their opinion, but comments hating on the McRib will not be displayed here.” That was in response to a single comment made by Sheri Nutter that simply said “McBarf.” I may have over-reacted just a little.

        If you haven’t seen that, check my wall. It’s not too far from the top yet.

        Like

  2. Clark Bunch says:

    I remember eating Bic Mac’s before I was old enough to fit tyem into my mouth. My mother would bring one home and cut it half with a knife so I could eat it. Maybe that was unwise. I never ate at a Wendy’s until I was high school I guess. They were next to each other in the town I grew up in, we just never went in there. Kentucky Fried Chicken or Shoney’s is where my parents ate out, McDonald’s was an occasional treat for us kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

