The Difference a Year Makes

On the left: July 2, 2010 at 266 pounds.  On the right: July 4, 2011 at 216 pounds.

Last year on the weekend of the fourth, I had my wife take a picture of me on the motorcycle.  I had bought that flag t-shirt back on Memorial Day, and kind of thought it made me look like Easy Rider.  I looked at the pic as soon as she took it and said “This one makes me look fat.”  I was half joking; she said “I can’t do anything about that.”  I decided to do something about it.

Maybe I’ll sit down sometime and actually get into all the details, but in my case it’s all about not eating when it isn’t mealtime.  In the afternoon/ evening hours I could eat one continuous meal.  When people ask what I’ve been doing I tell them “exercising the table muscle.  You gotta’ push away.”

There’s a widget on the right hand side of your screen titled “This Week I Weight…”  I’ve been updating that over the course of the past year.  My original goal was to get down to 200 lbs, so I’m going to keep working on it.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in weight loss, what's up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

