About Me

I don’t know why, I just decided to share a little about myself this morning.  Maybe you know me, maybe you don’t, here’s a little random info.  

My alarm is set each morning for 6 a.m.  The coffee maker is set to start at the same time.  I typically get up between 5:30 and 6:30.

The first place I go on the Internet is Our Daily Bread.  The daily devotional takes 3 or 4 minutes and I drink my fist cup of coffee while Les Lamborn reads it to me.  Then I log onto Facebook, WordPress and Hotmail.

I always eat breakfast, usually oatmeal (with cinnamon, honey and blueberries) or some type of cereal with skim milk.  No matter how the rest of the day turns out I have a very healthy breakfast.

I watch Morning Express with Robin Mead until it starts repeating itself, and sometimes longer.  I follow the Morning Express fb page, and recently had a snippy exchange with weatherman Bob van Dillen.

I still lift weights 3 times a week (Mon Wed Fri) but have gotten out of the habit of walking the other 3 days.  I spend too much time online and by 9 or 10 it’s too hot to go out.

I cook almost every meal, and post pics of food to fb once or twice a week.  We  recently loaded the freezer up with steak and chicken (those meat guys come to the door) so I grill every other day or so, sometimes twice a day.

I check Facebook throughout the day, WordPress a couple of times each day, sometimes only check e-mail in the morning.  My cell phone stays on 24/7.  It doesn’t take pictures, I don’t use any apps, but if you text or call I will be there.

I do not watch reality television.  If they ever accidentally make a good reality program I will probably miss it.  I am a fan of Dirty Jobs and Pawn Stars.

Except for the news, and shows that our 3-year-old watches, most of our t.v. time is spent watching old shows from the 80’s and 90’s.  Fraiser is a house favorite.

I love lots of different types of music, and again mostly older stuff.  But the only time I really listen to any is while driving.  If I’m home either the t.v. is on, I’m on the internet, or too busy with what I’m doing to pay any attention.

For a man I have too much clothing.  I’m sure I have more shoes than my wife.

My ’84 Honda Shadow is the most reliable vehicle I’ve ever had.

Just because I don’t share your fb pic or repost your status as my own DOES NOT MEAN I hate Jesus and love Satan.

I love food; it’s the only thing I eat.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in what's up. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About Me

  1. Dudley Morris says:

    your phone doesn’t have apps. Well, good news!! There’s an app for that

    Like

Leave a Reply

