The Other Blog Story

Why auther two blogs? That’s a legitimate question and the honest answer is that I never meant to. Michael Spencer was the Internet Monk, Doug Wilson had Blog and Mablog, and I wanted a cool title that was catchy and not easily forgotten. Everything I came up with was already taken so I let WordPress generate Clark Bunch’s Weblog. One blog listing site once linked to it as “Clark Bunch’s We Blog.” In May of 2008 I registered another URL, cropped The Last Supper into a banner image, and moved all existing content to The Master’s Table. I had the blog I wanted but also one that was completely empty. What I should have done, but didn’t realize at the time, was simply change the title of my blog and left the URL alone.

Clark Bunch’s Weblog became My Other Blog: Bottom File Cabinet Drawer of the Blogosphere. Over time it has also been the Happy Coffee Blog and Smile: God Loves You. It has kind of come back around with less emphasis on being identified as my other blog.

other blog banner

I blog religion and theology at The Master’s Table. There are sermons, scripture lessons, apologetics, news related to the church and missions, and the very occasional rant. Here I post spring flowers, fall leaves, motorcycles, gardening and family vacation pics. You can’t read The Master’s Table and not realize I have a sense of humor. By the same token I have been a Christian believer since age 12; it’s not something I turn off and on so the influence of the Gospel often shows through here as well. Maybe think of it this way: The Master’s Table – because I have something to say. My Other Blog – because I have to say something. We are talking about blogging after all.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Other Blog Story

  1. liliandruve says:

    Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

