30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day 1

calendar1The very first time I heard about the 30 Days of Thanksgiving it was already day 3 or 4 and I didn’t want to start late. I’m a little hesitant even now because I know me and I can imagine how this is going to end. But I read a WordPress post recently about November being Post a Day for 30 Days month, a response to Write a Novel in 30 Days. I have always wanted to be one of those people that publish a blog post each day. If I were independently wealthy with no wife or children, and lived in an apartment that I never came out of, giving me the ability to write full time, I could maybe see that happening. But real life, you know.

So I’m going to combine my desire to post each day with the recognition of the fact that I have much to be thankful for and accept the challenge. Each day in the month of November I will post a note of thanksgiving. This one is king of lengthy, some may be just a sentence, but I purpose to post at least once each day.

I am thankful for Unity Baptist Church. It’s a small group of believers that were excited to welcome their new pastor on October 1st. There are several things I am thankful for that relate to the church, but I will attempt to contain myself and spread them out over several days. Thank you Lord for directing my path to this place; thank you for your blessings and I ask that you will continue to bless.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

