30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day 4

talentI am thankful for God-given talents and a wide and varied skill set.

The house in Plainville I mentioned Sunday still needs a bit of work. I’ve been patching holes and finishing sheetrock, hanging storm doors and replacing broken windows. We’re about to start painting and I will also be crawling under the floor and replacing all of the 8″ flex duct. I have been a student of scripture for most of my life, and am comfortable standing in the pulpit or in front of a classroom. I am thankful that in addition to rightly dividing the Word of truth I can also mow the lawn and change my own oil. In Kentucky I drove a school bus, but my CDL also carries a motorcycle endorsement. But I also enjoy driving a farm tractor just about as much as my bike.

There’s an old saying (which I don’t care much for) about a jack of all trades and a master of none. Whether I’m preaching in the pulpit or directing traffic in the parking lot I try to all to the glory of God. Everything we do is an opportunity to share the Gospel. We are blessed to bless others, and I am thankful for being equipped to do the work of ministry… and then some.

 

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in thanksgiving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

