30 Days of Thanksgiving: Day 25

Thanks be to God, the maker of heaven and earth.

I have mentioned being thankful for our church, the book God is Near and the blogging I’ve done here and at The Master’s Table. As Thanksgiving draws near I want to draw our attention to the One we are thankful to. I am thankful for the health, safety and strength I have enjoyed up to this point in my life. I am thankful for grace, mercy and salvation which are underserved and cannot be earned. I am thankful for the Christian home of my childhood and for the home and family I am blessed with today. And that thanks must be directed toward the one from whom all blessings flow.

I just re-read an old post at The Master’s Table, To Whom Are We Giving Thanks? The topic of discussion is the historical background of our American Thanksgiving holiday. Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. -Psalm 150:6

Screenshot 2014-11-25 at 6.05.34 PM

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in thanksgiving and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

