Busy

Ever feel like everything is happening at once?

There are times we get bored and look for something to do and at other times it seems there are not enough hours in the day or days in the week. It’s true that I like to keep busy but sometimes even I find too much on the old plate. The next few weeks are going to be like that; you know, more than the usual amount of too much on my plate. 

I have been pastoring a small Baptist church since October. As a bivocational pastor I also put in 40 hours (sometimes +) on a Monday-Friday job. We have been working on a house and are about to move. I have a seminary class on Monday evenings and a couple of monthly meetings with a writers group that I swear keep coming closer and closer together. I have started writing a new book and just recently (yesterday) launched a new church website. Oh, I almost forgot to mention our 5-year-old, the one out of school on spring break this week.

I said all that to say this: Don’t expect much out of my personal blog in the future. I never intended to have two blogs; I should have repurposed clarkbunch.wordpress.com as The Master’s Table without creating a URL and moving all the content. Hindsight is 20/20. With the theology blog, the church website, one book in print and hopefully another coming out by this time next year, I don’t need another outlet to put myself out there. I’m on Facebook and Twitter to boot, plus the blog and book have their own FB pages and God is Near its own Twitter feed. I don’t have an unpublished thought as it is.

On the other hand: posts, images and other material has been slowly stockpiling here since 2008 and traffic still comes through even though nothing new is posted for weeks at a time. So the archives will not be going away and I’m not pulling the plug on the URL. I liked the total site overhauls that produced Smile: God Loves you and the Happy Coffee Blog. All of the old daily One Liner updates and The Cuteness images are still archived. That’s just not what I’m doing right now.

So if you need me, I’ll be at The Master’s Table and Unity Baptist Church. Happy Monday will always be good for a laugh and my Facebook profile is public. And if you don’t need me… I will still be at all those places! Long live the blog.

About Clark Bunch

Clark Bunch is the pastor of Unity Baptist Church and author of God is Near. He and his wife Teresa have one child. In his spare time he enjoys blogging, playing guitar and riding his motorcycle. And coffee, he'd be nowhere without coffee.
This entry was posted in what's up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

